The L-Space Web: Fandom

Cambridge: Announce


From: Tony Finch <fanf2@thor.cam.ac.uk>
Newsgroups: alt.fan.pratchett.announce,alt.fan.pratchett
Subject: AFP Dinner at Trinity College
Date: 27 May 1995 00:25:19 +0100
Message-ID: <801530680afpa@eniac.demon.co.uk>

Details of the Trinity Dinner that have been fixed so far:

Date:  10th June
Time:  7:30pm for 8pm
Meet:  outside the Great Gate
Eat:   In the Great Hall
Price: 7 quid
Food:  Tell me if you're veggie, please
Wine:  I'll do the port, please bring a bottle for the meal
Dress: Smart (shirt & tie or a nice frock) & academical
Cars:  I expect the best place is the multi-storey behind the Round Church
Night: Some people might be persuaded to offer somewhere to sleep 
Who:
   Alan Bellingham <Alan@doughnut.demon.co.uk>,
   Alex Ridge <alex@arisoft.demon.co.uk>,
   Andrew Holmes <andy@ephebe.demon.co.uk>,
   Andrew Mobbs <ajm46@cam.ac.uk>,
   Colette Reap <colette@reaphear.demon.co.uk>,
   Dan Staines <dms@mole.bio.cam.ac.uk>,
   Dudley Batters <dudley@saldic.demon.co.uk>,
   Duncan MacGregor <dmm20@thor.cam.ac.uk>,
   Emmet O'Brien <eaobrien@ebi.ac.uk>,
   Helen Highwater <helenh@drutt.demon.co.uk>,
   Kat <n.harris@ic.ac.uk>,
   Leon Parsons <ljpa@cadcentre.co.uk>,
   Mark Staples <Mark.Staples@cl.cam.ac.uk>,
   Michael Grant <msg1000@phx.cam.ac.uk>,
   Mike Knell <mpk@eniac.demon.co.uk>,
   Owen Dunn <osd1000@hermes.cam.ac.uk>,
   Paul A Rood <Paulr@cmacloed.demon.co.uk>,
   Richard Kettlewell <rjk1002@hermes.cam.ac.uk>,
   Roderick Brown <rakb@cix.compulink.co.uk>,
   Simon Callan <simon@callan.demon.co.uk>,
   Tom Pearson <Tom@behemoth.demon.co.uk>,
   Tony Finch <fanf2@cam.ac.uk>

If anyone else wants to come, they had better email me soon (Monday
will be too late! [1])

"academical" means if you are a member of the University and have a
gown (or can borrow one), then wear it, otherwise it doesn't matter.

When I get confirmation from my Tutor and the Dean (which should be a
formality), I will ask for money. No money before lunchtime on Thurday
the 8th June will mean no food or port!

I think that's everything for the time being.

FTony.
-- 
It's a bit like being at a party in the dark when somebody 
has put something in the punch. -- Terry Pratchett

[1] probably

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
 Submissions for alt.fan.pratchett.announce to: afpa-mod@eniac.demon.co.uk
This is a semi-automated posting. To contact the moderator in person,  mail
             mpk@eniac.demon.co.uk. Sigs may be truncated.

[Up]
This section of L-Space is no longer actively being maintained. It is only kept online for historical purposes.

The L-Space Web is a creation of The L-Space Librarians
This mirror site is maintained by The L-Space Librarians